Friday, December 26, 2008

Left 4 Fun

Since Christmas Eve I have been playing Left 4 Dead non-stop with at least 2 of my friends and I must say that it has been an exhilarating experience. I have been killed countless times as my friends have, but we have killed thousands upon thousands of zombies in our wake. I hope one of my best friends, Chris, manages to get the game so my Christmas wish will be fully granted. ^_^

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Why only arcade?

Seriously I can't play these long games and i think it's because knowing how long they are is intimidating me. I keep dabbling in Ikaruga, Braid, Bionic Commando Rearmed, Geometry Wars 2, Super Stardust HD, and SSF2THDR. WTF!! Every time I have some spare time I play these tiny packages or arcade games. Maybe I should just get World of Goo and just be happy with it...NO I think I should be able to play these longer games I just need to focus more. Hopefully next time will be better.

Been busy with gamezz o_O?!

I just beat Saints Row 2 with a friend online and I must say that though the game has obvious faults it can still be a fun experience. I've also been trying to get everyone i know to get Left4Dead so that we can play it online for Christmas. Games that I have briefly played were Chrono Trigger, Half-Life, AC for Answer, Valkyria Chronicles, and Shin Megami Tensei: Imagine. Hopefully by next time i will have beaten some of these games for Christmas. Also I should probabaly beat Prince of Persia. God damnit.

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Christmas vacation fun ONLINE ONLY O_O!

So instead of playing games I've actually been wasting my money in other media; music to say the least. I've bought albums from the Beatles, Bob Dylan, Daft Punk, the Beach Boys, the Clash, and Cheap Trick. Strange i know, but I guess i was getting sick of the music i was listening to.

Saints Row 2 is becoming quite the co-op game for me. The sad thing about the game is that a person can't have fun with it with a friend on the couch because the co-op only works online. I completely understand why developers aren't putting split-screen in their games anyway, but i was hanging out with my friend and we wanted to play some video games. We went through Burnout Paradise, Pure, Armored Core for Answer and a few others and none of the games had a co-op mode straight out of the box. Seriously? I'm sick of Halo, Gears of War, and Left4Dead. I can't keep killing the same things I want other experiences! :(

Anyway even though Saints Row 2 doesn't have couch co-op it is still very amusing to play it online with my best friend. We kill and run over random people and talk on the phone while doing it (since we don't have mics for the damn system).

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Prince of Persona 4

Even though I have just bought persona 4 today I could not help but play Prince of Persia upon receiving my Xbox 360 in the mail today. So far I have to say that the game's very fun and even though they have simplified the controls I'm still having a good time running around collecting the light seeds for Elika. Stupid succubus...

Tuesday, December 9, 2008

Much hasn't been written in the past 2 weeks or so and i really only have myself to blame for that. I'm not very used to this blogging yet, but that's my fault. I will write again soon to improve my writing!! ^^