-I've actually read this a lot more than watched, but I have seen a few episodes. A satirical dark comedy about a suicidal Japanese teacher who just can't take society anymore can't push himself over the edge, but he attempts to every so often. He also teaches a class full of students who each represent a social problem in Japanese society and this only confirms his decision to die. Pretty much the opposite of what all you lolicons out there want eh?

Nodame Cantabile - Watch the First Episode!
-I took notice of this anime because of its opening theme. I haven't gotten a hold of the manga so the anime had to do. A male college student majoring in piano has dreams of someday becoming a conductor, but due to a childhood accident he is too afraid to ever get back on a plane. How can he be a famous musician if he can't go to Europe to show his true skills? During his days at college he meets a girl who is also excellent at the piano yet she doesn't actually read the music sheet, she plays by ear. This is pretty much shojo yet I do appreciate the more mature setting and the fact that this story does go beyond the college years into adulthood. Also as you can guess the soundtrack is classical music, so give it a try if you love that!

Dragonball Kai - Watch the First Episode!
-Hahaha. Dragonball Z. Good show. Americans grew up on it. I can imagine a lot of Japanese kids growing up on it too as the Z arc aired from 1989 to 1996. 291 Episodes. That was big boy stuff for action animes until One Piece, Naruto, and Bleach came by, the latter two even took inspiration from the series. A big problem with the Z series was that they talk too damn much. Well for the 20th year anniversary Toei announced that they would begin rebroadcasting Dragonball Z under the name Kai because they will be remstared for HDTV, have rerecorded voice work from most of the original cast, re-edited footage to closely follow the manga (less talking), damaged frames removed, and new OP and End sequences. If you have anything bad to say about this then eat a %@! then go watch Gossip Girl.
No comments:
Post a Comment