So I watched Sword of the Stranger two days ago and I was really taken back by everything. The animation being wonderful should be a given since it was a theatrical release, but it should still be noted. What I really liked about this movie was that it dealt with a reasonable problem (the exception being the medicine plot device) and reasonable characters who are all pretty sane. I was getting a little tired of anime theatrical releases that get all their hype from being "different" (Paprika, Sky Crawlers) or "a masterpiece for all ages" (every Miyazaki film except for Lupin III). I think what made it really stand out for me was the way the story unfolded for these characters and the fact that they're all treated with the same humanity in the film. If you hate buying movies, I believe you can youtube it. Have fun! Best movie of the year for me so far!
Link to site.
http://otakuxgamer.blogspot.com/
Thursday, August 20, 2009
Sword Of the Stranger...holy balls.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment