Monday, February 23, 2009
The House of the MA-Rated Dead
I was playing the House of the Dead Overkill for my Wii today and oh gosh there is so much cursing in that game. Since I'm used to the vulgar remarks that they make I don't feel too uneasy about it. I actually thought it was a very funny and clever take on the House of the Dead formula which in my eyes had become very stale. I was bored of hearing the character I play say something as ridiculous as "I wonder why everyone is acting this way" or "I have a bad feeling about this." I loved the more in your face attitude of Detective Washington and how he's going to "cut your balls off." I actually went out and bought the game after previously renting it because I just thought it'd be a fun game to pass the time by with some friends and I sure hope they laugh at it's cleverness as I did.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
sure hope they laugh at it's cleverness as I did.
I believe you meant to use "its."
Post a Comment