Street Fighter 4 doesn't have a 3D and isn't trying to compete with 3D fighters. What it is trying to do is evolve the current genre of niche 2D fighters with pick up and play controls so that any casual fighter can have fun with it and think they're playing fairly, while keeping a layer of depth hidden underneath it so that die-hard fighting fans can learn all the necessary frame data and combos they need to conquer all. I usually wouldn't mention anything other than the gameplay, but I must comment on an amazing feature of allowing online gamers to request a fight with you while you're playing the arcade mode...brilliant! A problem with the 3d fighters I've been playing is simply you do the arcade mode until you unlock whoever you want then you go into the lobbies and wait it out. It seperates the two things that most arcade goers loved into two seperate ways of thinking thus weakening the overall excitement of playing the arcade while someone walks up and puts a quarter in the slot next to you. In SFIV currently there are so many people playing and challenging each other that most of the people I try to fight in the lobby have already been challenged in the 2 seconds that I'm looking at their gamertag. My solution is to play the arcade mode just like in the early 90s and wait it out for someone to come challenge me. The result is that my average time of me fighting someone before being challenged is roughly a minute. I love it and hope that it doesn't dwindle too much in the coming weeks after the fact. This game does have its flaws, but I'm not here to point them out as I'm not a professional reviewer yet so until then Capcom you have done a fine job. ^_^
1 comment:
See this is what I'm talking about. I'm excited to play this game (even though we've already played Street Fighter IV a few times before). It wouldn't hurt to double space between paragraphs. I don't know if Blogger's html bots ate the space in between the blocks of text, but it just looks like one huge run on paragraph. And we discussed possibly making some sort of cut so it won't block up so much space on the blog.
I know it takes a lot to type out full names of games, but not everyone knows the abbreviations. I know I knew most of the games you were talking about anyway, but not everyone does.
You don't have to be a professional to point out flaws. That's just my opinion.
Post a Comment