-I'm rewatching Lucky Star now that I got the DVDs and I had almost forgotten what a great show it was! If you're an otaku you must watch this show as it cleverly (unlike them) inputs 20-30 anime references throughout each episode. The references are included so seeminglessly that you may not even pick up on all of them, but the DVD book highlights them all out for you! Besides that the show is charming and very pleasing to watch! I have to give the show creator some credit for not feeling the need to include a loser male character pretend he's the main protagonist and having him wander about with the girls. Check out the show yourself!
-I've also been watching Shakugan no Shana. It's hard to explain this one. I can't explain any of the plot without spoiling it so I'll explain the genre. It's an action anime, but it doesn't focus so much on the choreography of the fighting so much since it started out as a light novel. There is some comedy in it as well and as who the target audience is, I'm not completely sure. The main male character is just another mundane loser with a undeserved power while the female character remains predictable throughout the first couple of episodes. While the focus appears to be more on her she isn't voluptously shaped, but is rather cute and young looking. Regardless of this I find the plot and obstacles that they face to be pretty original and I'm such a fan of genre I just explained (LOL) that I find myself watching each episode back to back. I make it seem like the show is horrible, but despite it's flaws I urge you to watch the first three episodes! If you still don't like them you can blame me! T_T
Edit: I just finished watching Shakugan no Shana and I strongly recommend this show to any guys out there who want a good anime to watch. Not too sure if girls would appreciate it the same way though. -_-

1 comment:
May I please like the mundane male characters? I loved Shinji and Kyon so much. I strongly hold to the idea that Kyon was a narrator and not so much the "main" character. The series was named after Haruhi after all.
I'm a little interested in Shana. I'd like to give her a try before I write her off as "flat chested female!Ichigo."
Post a Comment